### **TASMAN WHEELERS**

Annual General Meeting – Wednesday 13th July 2022 6:30pm Richmond Library

# 1. Introduction and Welcome

President Mike Rutledge welcomed everyone to the meeting

Present: T. Cameron (Secretary/Treasurer), S. Brough, R. Courtney, M. Saunders, R. Bates, K van Hoppe, P. Ogilvie, I. Worthington, S. Mitchell, M. Goodall, K. Goodall, G. Ludemann, S. Moreton, B. Samuels, D. Foster, D. MacIntosh, J. Craig

## 2. Apologies

C. Scott, M. Cameron, K. MacIntosh, C. van Hoppe, R. Howes, G Overend, G. O'Fee, D. McManus, P. King, B. Markham, A. Melis, M. Gulliver, G. Vercoe, D. Loe.

## 3. Obituaries None

## 4. Confirmation of minutes from AGM 14th July 2021

Approved – Shane Moreton/Steve Brough.

No matters arising

### 5. Presentation and adoption of Presidents report

Mike Rutledge spoke to his report, a copy of which is attached. Mike also acknowledged the presence of 2 Life Members – Malcolm Saunders & Brian Samuels, with the 3<sup>rd</sup> Christine van Hoppe an apology.

Adopted - Mike Rutledge/ Don MacIntosh- carried.

## 6. Presentation and Adoption of Annual Accounts and Balance Sheet

Trevor Cameron summarised the draft final report before review by RWCA Accountants, showing a profit for the year of \$15,662 before any depreciation charges. This result was much higher than the last year's budget of \$4,350, due to the need to report a \$10,000 grant as income, even though it was spent on signage replacements.

Trevor Cameron/Shane Moreton - carried

#### 7. Budget 2021/22

Trevor Cameron tabled the committees draft budget showing forecast surplus of \$3,900

approved - Trevor Cameron/Peter Ogilvie - carried.

# 8. Election of Officers and Committee members

Mike presented the proposed list of office holders, as follows, and they were elected unopposed.

Mike Rutledge/Trevor Cameron - carried.

	Nominee	Nominated	Seconded
President	No Nomination		
Treasurer	Symon Mitchell	Mike Rutledge	Trevor Cameron
Secretary	To be confirmed		
Committee/Role	Brent Sturm		
	Roy Courtney		
	Chris Scott		
	Shane Morton		
Marshall co-ordinator	David Loe		
	Dave MacManus		
	Don MacIntosh Peter King		
Other Roles			
TMPS	Brian Samuels		
Club Kit	Donald MacIntosh		
Race Calendar	David Loe		
Timing system	Symon Mitchell/ Don MacIntosh		
Vehicle and gear	Vacant		
maintenance			
STMS & Health & Safety	Roy Courtney		

## 9. Appointment of Accounts reviewer

RWCA appointed

Adopted - Mike Rutledge/Symon Mitchell - carried

## 10. Presentations

1. The George Bennett Trophy for Most Improved Rider. Awarded to Cameron Beaumont, who is currently overseas competing.

# 11. General Business

 Mike proposed for consideration, the approach to him by Cycling NZ for Tasman Wheelers to consider holding the 2023 Elite Nationals in Nelson. There would be far less tight stipulations than previously encountered, and sponsorship would be up to Tasman Wheelers to organise. CNZ would provide medals, registration process and commissaires etc.

Put to the vote to gauge interest from members, resulted in 16 for/ 2 against, to refer to new committee to decide whether to proceed further.

- 2. Mike advised that recent regular sessions held at the Velodrome by Dean Boote and Jason Craig, had up to 30 young cyclists taking part.
- 3. Roger Bates proposed a vote of thanks to Murray Cameron & Malcolm Saunders for running the Wednesday morning track sessions.
- 4. Symon Mitchell expressed concern about dropping rider numbers. Suggested maybe find simpler courses to lower marshals and setup requirements. Brian Samuels indicated he is reviewing current TMP's for number of marshals needed.
- 5. Discussing what to do re winter series, Peter Ogilvie indicated that in the past the numbers were always good and spoke in favour of continuing. Jason Craig gave his thoughts for revitalising racing, and what's working for the track scene.

# Meeting concluded at 8:10pm.

There being no further business the meeting closed at 8:20pm

## **Appendix**

**Presidents 2022 Annual Report** 

